Ribbon fun, Part 2

happy birthday card

Ribbon can add lovely decorative accents to cards and other crafts, but I especially love it when it’s functional. For this friend’s birthday card, I started with a piece of letter-size white cardstock. I folded each edge crosswise to create two flaps that meet in the middle. After inking both sides, I punched holes in the flaps, then threaded a strip of ribbon through the holes and tied it into a bow. I added the ribbon this way because I wanted to mimic the ribbon on a gift, but if you want to keep the ribbon attached to the card, glue the strip of ribbon to the back of the card and tie the ends in front.

be-fabulous

Here’s the inside. It’s very fitting for the recipient.

Leave a Reply

