Happy Birthday to Mom

Happy birthday card

For a card for my mom’s birthday, I wanted to try embossing on SHEET Metal (IMAGINE Crafts). After covering a strip in StazOn Opaque Cotton White (IMAGINE Crafts / Tsukineko), I stamped “happy birthday” (Paper Smooches) in Sweet Plum Memento Luxe (IMAGINE Crafts / Tsukineko), then embossed the strip with Iridescent Embossing Powder (IMAGINE Crafts / Tsukineko). The result was a “wet” textured look.

I cut the flowers using a Silhouette Machine, then colored them with Brilliance Ink in Pearlescent Purple (IMAGINE Crafts / Tsukineko). For one flower, I applied Goosebumps Texture Spray (IMAGINE Crafts / Tsukineko) randomly first to create a striated effect.  I colored the centers with Brilliance in Sunflower Yellow.

To make the diagonal strip of flowers, I used a Dreamweaver stencil with Memento Ink in Lulu Lavender (IMAGINE Crafts / Tsukineko), then sprayed with matching Fireworks! Craft Spray.

To create the layering piece, I colored white cardstock with Brilliance in Pearlescent Orchid and another strip of cardstock in Brilliance in Sunflower Yellow.  I sprayed the background with Fireworks!

And there you have it.  Thanks for viewing!

Leave a Reply

