Scary Spider Card

Scary Spider Card

I’m excited about this card because I had so many awesome products to work with: Silhouette Cameo and designs, Stampotique stamps, Authentique paper, Penny Black stamps. Plus Halloween is awesome, right?

I stamped the web (Stampotique) on vellum in Memento Luxe in Wedding Dress (IMAGINE Crafts / Tsukineko), then embossed with White Embossing Powder  (IMAGINE Crafts / Tsukineko). I stamped the sentiment (Penny Black — it’s actually only part of a stamp) in Versafine Ink in Onyx Black  (IMAGINE Crafts / Tsukineko).

I cut the spider with my Silhouette machine in black cardstock and mounted it to the web with dimensional adhesive.  I also used dimensional adhesive to apply the sentiment. The bat-filled background is from Authentique’s “Thrilling” paper collection.

Happy Halloween!

Leave a Reply

