Candy Hearts Card

IMG_0172

There’s nothing like using candy hearts as a theme for a Valentine’s Day card.

With screaming pinks like this, I wanted a subdued complement, so I went with a brown polka dot paper as a background.

First, I inked up the canvas tag with StazOn, then tied a piece of ribbon through the tag.  I stamped the hearts in Radiant Neon on white cardstock, then cut them out. I adhered the tag to the patterned cardstock, then adhered the stamped hearts to the tag.

I inked the sides of the manila card with Radiant Neon Ink.

Using a Silhouette Cameo, I cut a flourish from white cardstock. I sprayed the flourish with irRESISTible Texture Spray, then once it dried, I inked the flourish with StazOn.  I adhered the flourish to the patterned paper, then adhered the layering piece to the center of the card.

Supplies:

  • StazOn Ink in Fuschia Pink
  • Radiant Neon in Electric Pink
  • irRESISTible Texture Spray in Rose Bud
  • Silhouette Cameo and flourish design
  • patterned paper
  • canvas tag
  • May Arts ribbon
  • adhesive
  • manila card
Leave a Reply

