Love with Textured Hearts Card

Not that I need an excuse, but I do love to dig out the red and pink for Valentine’s Day, not to mention all kinds of heart-shaped embellishments.

IMG_0175

First, I sprayed white cardstock with irRESISTible Texture Spray, then I used the Fiskars punch to punch out a few hearts.

I inked the Monterey Pine heart with Memento Luxe, then sprayed it with irRESISTible Texture Spray. I heated it with a heat gun to give the irRESISTible a funky, crackly texture.

I embossed white cardstock with the embossing folder and a Grand Calibur machine.

I stamped the heart in Memento Luxe on white cardstock, then cut the heart out.

I adhered all the elements with regular adhesive and the heart with dimensional foam.

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Supplies:

  • Memento Luxe Ink in Love Letter (IMAGINE Crafts)
  • irRESISTible Texture Spray in Lady Bug (IMAGINE Crafts)
  • HandCut Monterey Pine Heart (IMAGINE Crafts)
  • Stamp: Sweet Stamp Shop
  • Spellbinders embossing folder
  • Fiskars heart punch
  • May Arts ribbon
  • Patterned paper
  • Corner rounder
  • White cardstock
  • Adhesive
  • Dimensional foam adhesive
Leave a Reply

