You turn me on

You turn me on card

I just bought Technique Tuesday’s “Bright Idea” stamp set and wanted to use them with Vertigo, which is perfect for creating a glasslike look on a card. To coordinate the colors with my lightbulb patterned paper, I used dark blue and orange inks (Memento Luxe in Teal Zeal and Fireworks! Craft Spray in Canteloupe).

First, I stamped the bulb on white cardstock, then stamped just the lower part of the stamp again on Vertigo colored with the Fireworks! I cut out the inner circle from the Vertigo and adhered it to the white cardstock.  I repeated the process to make a second hanging bulb.

I colored a strip of white cardstock in Fireworks!, then stamped the sentiment onto it and cut it out with pinking shears.  For the background of the card, I used both the patterned paper and a piece of Vertigo.  I adhered all pieces and finished the card off with a strip of ribbon.

Supplies:

  • Inks: Memento Luxe in Teal Zeal and Fireworks! Craft Spray in Canteloupe (IMAGINE Crafts)
  • Stamps: Technique Tuesday
  • Ribbon: May Arts
  • Paper: Doodlebug
Leave a Reply

