Cupcake Birthday

Birthday card with cupcakes

My sweet niece, Sona, just turned 17 (!).  Since she has a sweet tooth, like me, I decided to make her a cupcake card.

I stamped the cupcakes (Unity) in black ink, cut them out, then colored them with Spectrum Noir markers — a technique I am still trying to master, as you can see.  To assemble the card, I placed each cupcake on a circle of pink tissue paper from my Messy Box subscription.  I stamped the sentiment (Paper Smooches) in pink ink.  Finally, I sprayed a piece of cardstock with pink texture spray, then cut a strip and attached it to the bottom of the card.

Thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

