Teal Butterfly Card

Teal Butterfly CardFor this easy card, I let patterned paper do much of the work.

First, I die cut the intricate border shape out of teal paper.  Then, I cut an oval from the patterned paper to fit within the border shape.  I covered a manilla card with teal ink, then stamped the background image in brown ink, to pick up the brown tones in the patterned paper.  I adhered the layering pieces and added a piece of glittery ribbon.  Finally, I finished the card off with three jewels.

Thanks for looking!

Supplies:

  • Stamp: Crafter’s Companion
  • Ribbon: May Arts
Leave a Reply

